Empty Houses and Barns

Italo Calvino said: The more enlightened our houses are, the more their walls ooze ghosts. Describe the ghosts that live in this house: Image credit: “love Don’t live here anymore…” – © 2009 Robb North – made available under Attribution 2.0 Generic
oh I hate seeing houses that look like this. They depress me. All abandoned and forgotten. Thrown away like trash. If I had the money I would so buy them and fix them up …make them beautiful again and hopefully some nice family will move in and make it a home again. 😦 I have the same issue with barns… I hate seeing run down old barns. They used to have so much life. I see these empty buildings and it saddens me. We as a country just let things tumble down like this… why? I know poor economy is a big factor.. but still…. buildings bring life to an area… I love the woods and fields but I have to say if you are going to put up a building ….take care of it. love it and it will love you back. lol an odd way of putting but yeah that is what I said. my old family home is now painted pink (do not correct me that it is salmon cause salmon IS pink). the barn is torn down. there is a house in the cow pasture. it sucks how much things change and how farms are slowly being sold and turned into more of a suburban area. Life needs to be brought back into America, just as it needs to be brought back to these poor buildings.

Leave a Reply

