“Writing is easy. You only need to stare at a blank piece of paper until drops of blood form on your forehead.” – Gene Fowler

Yes. This is just about right. 🙂 I know some days I don’t have the foggiest idea what to say. I have found the easiest thing to write about is what is in my heart and on my mind. If you feel so deeply about something, you will find something to say about it. And when you have something to say about it, then you will have something to write about.

Sharing ones feelings and thoughts can be the scariest thing in the world. I know. Some thoughts and feeling you need to share to let them out and let them go. I’ve shared on here feelings of fear and sadness and depression. Some of joy and laughter. All are not easy to share sometimes. It gives you a glimpse into me and my life. That can be scary. What if….? Oh, I can come up with so many endings to that sentence. Then I think so what.

So stare until blood comes or write what you feel and what you think. You might see just how easy it is.

“Writing is eas…

Leave a Reply

