Status Quo

scottishmomus

So, Status Quo, eh? I banged my head to them some in my youth. ‘Rockin’ All Over The World’.

And here I am now, talkin’ all over the world. Funny, eh?

Tell you what’s funnier. I didn’t know that they were prophets of their time. Did you?

Let me enlighten. Being the ripe old age of 52 I sometimes can’t remember my arse from my elbow. I couldn’t think of another of their songs. So, what do you know? Googled them. Up they came. Just like that. Brilliant. So much useless information out there to access.

And also a lot of nuggets. Gems, you might say. Like, did you know that there are plans afoot to restrict free access to the internet? Did you? Did you really? I didn’t. My bad. And did you know what TPP was? No? Me neither. Freedom of speech anyone? Surveillance of everything you write…

View original post 750 more words

Leave a Reply

