Birthday

Birthday’s suck. 

Mine is coming up and like usual I am not looking forward to it.

It’s not that I am getting older, that doesn’t bother me. Hey, I look great for my age.

What bothers me are all the people who go ‘Happy Birthday!’  on Facebook.

You only remember it’s my birthday because Facebook told you.

Growing up if something tragic, or a big argument didn’t happen, my family would forget my birthday. And if that didn’t happen they would do whatever they could to mortify me.

So, I don’t have happy birthdays. I’d rather spend the day raging drunk but I can’t do that because I’m responsible for my children.

I don’t write this for sympathy, it is what it is. I just hate my birthday.

Leave a Reply

