Who I am

image

I came across this picture and quote on Facebook. It made me think how true that is in my own life. My family makes me out to be a terrible person. I’m a nuisance, freeloader, childish, etc. I know I’m none of those things. I’m a hard worker going through some tough times. I’m friendly, easy going, helpful. I’m funny. I’m quirky. I’m weird. I march to the beat of my own drum. I have dreams of making the world a better place. I’m getting there…. Slowly. I’m loyal and loving and caring.
I know all these things and friends see it so why doesn’t my family? Who knows. I just know this. Someday their eyes will be opened and they will finally see the real me or they will lose the opportunity to see me. Family or not I’m not going to keep dealing with the people who work so hard to continously knock me down.

Leave a Reply

