“I Never Wanted To Be A Wife” from Dairy Carrie

“I Never Wanted To Be A Wife” from Dairy Carrie

I read Dairy Carrie’s blog post “I Never Wanted To Be A Wife” I thought about it and was like…huh. While I wanted to be a wife….I always wanted to be a farmer as well. However, I would NEVER term myself a farm wife. That isn’t an issue anyway as my husband is not a farmer. When asked what I do I am a farmer. More specifically a dairy farmer with no cows lol. I can not put here what Dairy Carrie wrote…She, in my opinion, wrote it perfectly. Just because we are women, doesn’t mean our work is less or more than a man’s. In farm life we are equals. Everyone shares the load of getting all the chores done…Well, if you are in that situation…I do all my work myself and therefore I deserve all the credit…On some days the kids deign help out but usually its just me. 🙂  

Leave a Reply

