Hope and Disappointment

Today was the day.
The day I’d hear I got a job.
I was so excited.
The phone rings and I run excitedly to answer it.
It wasn’t them this time.
The hope and excitement is still there.
Again the phone rings.
Again the run to answer.
It’s them!
But it’s not me they want.
They chose someone else.
I didn’t have enough experience.
But I know the job.
I know I can do it.
They’ll keep me in mind for the next time.
The disappointment comes crashing down.
I just need a job.
I just need to work.
When am I going to get one?

5 thoughts on “Hope and Disappointment

  1. Sometimes you have to take a job you don’t like….in order to meet that one person…that one customer…who will lead you to the job you love. That has happened to me a lot. Keep your chin up! And keep truckin.

    • cowcrzy says:

      Excuse me but how the heck is anyone to take a job they don’t like to possibly lead to one they do like if they can’t get a job in the first place? This has nothing to do with not liking a job this has everything to do with looking and hunting and applying at any and every job for MONTHS and still not getting a job. This is about the hope of finally getting that job…. Any job…. Just to be disappointed when you don’t…. Again.

      • I just mean that no matter which one you do end up getting- I believe you will end up with one you LOVE:) I know its a hard place to be in. Dont loose heart<3

      • cowcrzy says:

        I know I will….I’m a farmer but farm jobs aren’t in this area….. It’s just frustrating. I have kids to support. Eventually I WILL have my own farm but for now just supporting my kids is my first priority.

      • A farmer? wow…that is not easy work. At one point my husband and I talked about getting land and getting some animals. Maybe one day we will…but man thats alot of work! So props to you! Thats very admirable!

Leave a Reply

