How Being a Farmer is Like Being a Parent

 I came across this article How being a farmer is like being a parent…wow she hit the nail on the head. Being both a mother and a farmer I never thought to consider how much alike the two are. I make sure the kids (aka Monsters) have what  nutrients they need to grow, much like what I do with my animals and the plants I am trying to grow. Just go read her article cause her words are great and mine would not do justice to what she had to say.

Leave a Reply

