Guys, It’s Not Okay 

Guys, 

Girls are not here just for sex. They are here for companionship. Girls don’t talk to you just because they are interested in sex. There is probably something about you that interests them but until they get to know you better to know that you are a decent guy it isn’t about sex. It’s not okay to think this way. It’s the whole reason things like rape happens…. In my opinion. Learn to be a companion first. That I believe is the point of dating. Not to get the girl into your bed. Date them. Get to really know them as a friend and companion before the intimacy. It will show her that you respect her and truly care for her. 

I hope to instill this thought process into my son, despite his father. I hope our future generations learn from ours. I hope that someday women are seen as the equals they really are to men. 

Companionship. Trust. Respect. Love. 

One thought on “Guys, It’s Not Okay 

  1. […] recently wrote a blog post called Guys, It’s Not Okay talking about how it’s not okay to assume that a girl is into a guy because she speaks to him. […]

Leave a comment